Religious Education Association

An Association of Professors, Practitioners, and Researchers in Religious Education

 

Home   Contact Us   Feedback


 
 
 

Many of the documents on this site require Adobe reader to view.

 

 

 


      
 

REA 2010 Board of Directors

PRESIDENT

Maureen O’Brien 
Duquesne University

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

obrien@duq.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT AND 2010 PROGRAM CHAIR

Mary Hess 
Luther Seminary

St. Paul, Minnesota

mhess@luthersem.edu

VICE PRESIDENT AND 2011 PROGRAM CHAIR-ELECT

Dean Blevins 
Nazarene Theological Seminary

Kansas City, MO

dgblevins@nts.edu


RECORDING SECRETARY
Kathy Winings (2010)
Unification Theological Seminary
Tarrytown, NY
academics@uts.edu

TREASURER
Diane Hymans (2010)
Trinity Lutheran Seminary
Columbus, OH
dhymans@trinitylutheranseminary.edu

Members of the Board

  • Member at Large, Kieran Scott, Fordham University, New York, NY, kieranscott@yahoo.com (2010)

  • Member at Large Mai-Ahn Tran, Eden Theological Seminary, St. Louis, MO, mtran@eden.edu (2012)

  • Doctoral Student Representative, Therese Ratliff, Boston College, Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, therese.ratliff.1@bc.edu

Ex officio Members

  • Executive Secretary Lucinda Huffake, University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, CO, reaapprre@msn.com

  • Networking Coordinator Sybrina Atwaters, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia , syatwat@gatech.edu

  • Editor of Religious Education Jack Seymour. Garrett Evangelical Seminary, Evanston, Illinois, jack.seymour@garrett.edu

Religious Education in Faith Communities Forum Coordination Team

  1. Jane Regan, Boston College (2010) reganje@bc.edu
  2. Roger Nishioka, Columbia Theological Seminary  (2011):  Call for Papers Committee Chair, nishiokar@ctsnet.edu
  3. Elizabeth Conde-Frazier, Esperanza College-Eastern University (2012):  Journal Editorial Board

Religious Education in Public Life and the Global Community Forum Coordination Team

  1. Evelyn Parker, Perkins School of Theology-SMU (2010):  Call for Papers Committee, eparker@mail.smu.edu
  2. Harold “Bud” Horell, Fordham University (2011):  Forum Team Chair, horell@fordham.edu
  3. Katherine Turpin, Iliff School of Theology (2012):  Journal Editorial Board

Religious Education in Academic Disciplines & Institutions Forum Coordination Team

  1. Tito Cruz, Franciscan School of Theology-GTU,  Berkeley, CA (2010):  Call for Papers Committee, fcruz@fst.edu
  2. Dori Baker (2011):  Forum Team Chair, bakerdori@mac.com
  3. Russell Dalton, Brite Divinity School (2012):  Journal Editorial Board, r.dalton@tcu.edu

Harper Committee:

Lucinda Nolan, Catholic University of America (2010):  Chair, nolanl@cua.edu
Thomas Groome, Boston College, groomet@bc.edu
Deborah Court, Bar-Ilan University, debcourt@inter.net.il


 
 
 

 Membership Directory

 

 Search by Member Name or Category:

Search


Email Board of Directors

 

 
      All material copyrighted REA 2007-2010